top of page


To the official website

of the award-winning Samantha Church Mystery Series

and An invincible Summer and Last Things

Welcome and thank you for taking the time to visit my website — home to the award-winning Samantha Church Mystery Series, featuring reporter Samantha Church.

The Long Way Home, book six in the Samantha Church Mystery Series, has published! Work on the seventh book in the series has begun. More details on Point of Origin will be coming soon -- so stay tuned!

The first book in the mystery series, The Friday Edition, published in July 2012. For a FREE ebook of The Friday Edition visit:

The second book in the mystery series, Revenge is Sweet, published in November 2013. Dead Wrong, the third book, published in January 2015. Cold Case No. 99-5219, book four, published in January 2018, book five, On the Border, published in April 2020, and book six, The Long Way Home, published in January 2022.

I also have two award-winning books in contemporary fiction, An Invincible Summer and Last Things, which published in September 2015, and November 2016, respectively.

For more about each of the books, each has its own page, here on my website, so check them out!

You can also check out my Amazon author page:

And you can also follow me on BookBub for all the latest:

I am always open to new ideas and suggestions, or if you just want to make a comment about one of my books, I am always happy to hear from you! So just visit the 'contact us' page, and send me an e-mail.

Thanks again for stopping by! 

Sign up for Betta's newsletter

and mailing list!

Please visit my "Contact Us" page to register.

Author's Show Interview ...

You can learn more about the behind the scenes writing of my latest book, The Long Way Home, and about some of my other books in the series during my interview on the Author's Show.

00:00 / 15:20
bottom of page